River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Just Chilling

The sky is blue BUT the wind is cold, from the EAST ... bitterly cold :-(((
A day of sitting around, listening to an audio book “Mrs. Jeffries Takes Stock” via BorrowBox library app - https://www.borrowbox.com - which I use a lot courtesy of our local Library. 
Did some knitting, played a few games, checked the latest on my DNA cousins and had a shock to find a dozen new ones which are linked to me by a ggg-grandfather called Cadwalader ...!! This is all new to me and needs careful scrutiny :-))
Ventured outdoors a few times, watering my pots, discovered pots of soft fruit plants with flowers so moved into the sunshine to maximise pollenation and hopefully fruit!
Also experimented making rice pudding in the slow cooker, delicious!
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.