Watchful Blackbird

More time spent tidying the garden after the fence repairs today.  One of our longer term aims is to encourage more wildlife and create some spaces where wildlife photography is possible.  The disturbance of the past week or two has kept them away, but as we have been disturbing the ground we have been under the watchful gaze of the local blackbirds. I caught this one keeping an eye on me as I waited in vain for something to take an interest in the mealworms and suet pellets I had put on one of the treee stumps.

I burnt off yesterdays excess sugar by breaking up a large block of concrete which we think was a post anchor from either the railway or the period before the houses were built when this area was a small poultry farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.