Getting stuff done

Today I’ve put a wash out in the better to be expected weather, cared for my beans, cucumbers and tomatoes and replanted my strawberries (who hopefully don’t feel too traumatised).

MrH spent 4 hour fixing the central heating and fixing some new shelves in the bathroom which look very decent. I had a hot bath which is great as the central heating is working well!

I spent a couple of hours digging a patch of land that I’ve neglected for the last 4 years. The area is very thick with ivy, full of stone, bricks and huge roots. I’ve cleared only half of it sadly. I suspect I should have paid for a gardener to help out. I’m sure they’d be more efficient than me.

In the process of making Jack Monroe’s (COAB) mushroom and nut burgers. The smell is intense and amazing. MrH is making coleslaw using white carrots. The burger mix has to rest half and hour before burgers are made and cooked. A long process but worth it hopefully.

Going to be eating as Line of Duty starts. “Who is H?” Is the question asked across the UK tonight. My money is on Kate or another woman at the very least. Not sure of the motive yet!


Blip is of the pattern seen in a cabbage half. I have an arty canvas bag hanging in the kitchen door and I think the artist featured is doing a good impression of what my brain will be doing as I watch Line of Duty tonight! Attempting to stay focused

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.