Walk

Had a sunny walk to the post office and back straight after work. Just over 4 miles walked at a fast pace. I did a very direct route and the steep climb up the hill did me some good ( I think).

The polytunnel didn’t blow away last night thank goodness and I’ve got a few days of light breeze ahead so I can sort it a bit better then - what a relief!

For lunch I had some blue cheese I bought direct from the maker which got posted out to me (all the way from Scotland). It spent nearly a week in the postal system to get here and I was worried that it may have gone off but it was wrapped very well and smells fine. It’s quite pungent and has a pretty strong taste. I’m wondering if to freeze a bit of it to use in some cooking sometime in the future.

I walked the shaded route back down the hill and it was gloriously green with the unexpected glow of a bright sun shining through. I came across some amazing looking (and smelling) wild garlic in the hedgerow and I’m wondering if to forage some of it (there was quite a bit) and make some pesto sauce- the decision may depend upon whether I have pine nuts in the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.