Arrgghhhh

Bit of an emergency blip. Pretty busy full day with even more tasks to do tomorrow.

Good yoga session this evening and nice to speak to and see some of my yoga class folks.

Lovely pizza for dinner which I topped with large slices of portobello mushrooms and spicy Mexican sauce. Lockdown delight!

Planted my last lot of ‘larger’ tomato plant out in big pots and I’ve also planted a Begonia branch from an existing very old plant into its own pot. I’ve had it in a glass jug of water for about 2 months so it’s sprouted roots. I’m hoping I’ve planted it into re-potting soil at the right time.

This is my polytunnel. It’s become a bit of a nightmare fitting it myself and I’ve had to ground it with about 7 breeze blocks. It’s like a giant wind sock and still a bit saggy as you can see. With winds of about 20 mph forecast tonight I hope it stays put tonight and doesn’t make too much noise. I need to try and adjust it again tomorrow using cable ties as the Velcro ties to attach it to the base of the frame won’t reach (the cover isn’t for the exact same frame it was designed for). I’m also going to have to make a door using a large flap of plastic and the large roll of polytunnel tape I bought. Problem solving using practical equipment is not my forte / I’ve definitely not got an engineer’s brain! Such talents must have skipped a generation as my Dad was an engineer and my Mum and her mother (in particular) showed a good talent in this area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.