Northern Star

By Lifferz

Talking

Feel like I have a migraine hangover - where your migraine hasn’t quite finished! Hopefully I’ll ride it out.

Talked to my best friend first thing (when this shot was taken). Talked to MrH late afternoon. Spoke to my brother and folks last thing. Everyone is good and coping well which is something to be grateful for.

Attempted to put the new covering on the poly tunnel and it took ages and doesn’t quite fit. I’ve been told to unfix the Velcro straps and just get it straightened properly before weighing it down with breeze blocks (thankfully I have about 6 spare and they are nicely heavy!) it will have to wait till lunch tomorrow.

I washed down the large cold frame and I now have two tomato plants growing in there (one is hopefully going to turn into a million mini cherry tomatoes and the other will be green tiger stripe fruits).

My garden recycling wheelie bin is nearly full for the 4th week running so even though I feel like I’m drowning in just controlling the garden I have to realise I am making progress. I seem to have lost my appetite a bit- not sure what that’s about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.