Just come back

....to finish off....(apparently he'd been away since the last jam, so hadn't had chance to finish his artwork and was pleasantly surprised to come back and find that it hadn't been ruined by taggers).

Marine Parade Wall is certainly a gift that keeps giving. I took a heap of photos today to memorialise most of the current iteration (which I'd already blipped once before). The most recent ones are at the top of my flickr album.

We popped out this morning for a short walk. I'm feeling a bit under the weather. It's nothing to do with the walk yesterday. When my joints ache I know I'm under the weather, and they were certainly aching this morning. A lazy afternoon (physically if not intellectually) seems to have helped.


I spent most of the afternoon reading Fintan O'Toole's Heroic Failure. I wasn't as impressed as I expected to be. It's a bit laboured at times, although the number of examples of fantasy reasoning for Brexit that he manages to give is outstanding.

Let's see how he is on populism (which is the main reason I'm reading it, as I'm interested in populism, not Brexit fantasy). Update: I finished the book before going to bed (well, in bed). I loved the chapter on Sadopopulism and Boris Johnson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.