Tweetie .....,

..... Pie --
Or this is the name I gave it. This tiny bird flew into the patio doors and I thought that was it . On investigation he / she was stunned so I warmed some soft tissue and put it into a box , I tried to give it a drop of water but no success , so I put a bit of slightly soaked tissue near him/ her in the box . Sat the box on a warm hot water bottle , within seconds it then flew from the box just a few inches . Try as I may to recover it to the safety of the box it wouldn't let me but escaped outside , I managed to get him to move to a safer area that's all I could do, so afraid a cat or the like will get him/ her. I must say I was very brave as dealing with anything other than a dog is not my forte , tho' it seems recovery has happened I fear the wing may be broken as flight wasn't far from the ground .
It has been rather cold again today but dry . I went to early service and it was very cold then.
Line of Duty on in 10 minutes , so I'm off , cheerio .

Appreciate ..... being able to give the feathered friend a little help.
( don't know what bird it is , help would be appreciated)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.