Nostalgic .....

..... holiday - -
My long time friend ( who I trained with in the 50's ) had met a fellow health visitor in May 1991 when we went on a professional and sight - seeing visit to China, she lived in Northern Ireland . We were invited to stay with her, so a couple of years latter we did just that. Whilst we were there for a week Margaret took us everywhere in the north as I had hired a car we did places that were out of reach by public transport . Mount Stewart House ( NT property) was one of our visits. Alas this won't happen again as my friend Eileen is now in a home having succumbed to Alziemer's . It is a lovely memory to hold and we certainly enjoyed our visit.
Today has been rather frustrating , just to say, I put my washing on the line with the last item pegged out the line broke!! Grr! Still we'll get over it but it does put you out when you've mapped your day and it doesn't work. Dear , dear I'll now have to put my visit to the seaside off until the next day now ! and me with my bucket and spade ready too!! Will this happen any time soon - - - not sure it will.
Hope you've all had a good useful day folks and stay safe .

Grateful ...... to be able to have that calm midday prayer time , thanks Mick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.