Early Morning Visitor

Another lazy day as it is a Bank Holiday in England. More indoor pottering, a little garden work, although it was too cold and much more knitting. I had planned to dig the small pond this weekend, but it has either been hailing, raining or far too cold.

Today's picture is of a fox which visited the garden early this morning. This is the only picture I took where it was standing still. It seemed to be looking for something as it kept running backwards and forwards. Then it went through the hedge towards the East into the lane, only to reappear at the Northern end of the garden, where it continued to run about until a train came into the station when it disappeared. The black and white cat, which lives elsewhere, was also running about the garden so I went out in my pink dressing gown, just in case the fox was trying to catch it. We have three cats which visit, a black and white, a predominantly white with some black and a ginger and while I prefer them not to visit the garden, I would not like them to get caught by a fox either.

The temperature at noon was ten degrees Celsius, another cooler day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.