Spider For Breakfast

Today’s picture is of a Great Tit with a spider in its mouth; breakfast for the family. I have also included two extras showing its approach to the nest box. It has taken days to get a picture of the birds feeding their young and tis is the best so far.
 
I thought I might have to get my daughter to take Florence to the vets this morning. Last night after running madly through the house and jumping on furniture, which she does from time to time, she appeared wobbly on her legs and very shaky. My husband thought she had suffered a stroke, but I thought she had suffered a seizure. She had one once before and that time sunk her teeth into my hand. Her breathing was deep and the pupil in her one eye was dilated. She laid on my lap and eventually curled up and went to sleep, two hours later she walked up the stairs to bed, this morning she is fine, so no trip to the vets this time.
  
We a frost in our garden first thing, but it soon melted; the temperature today was sixteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.