Banana and Walnut Bread

The exercise yesterday, in oven cleaning, was a success and this morning I wiped out the “ash” that the cleaning process leaves behind. It looks almost as good as new; I must do it more often.
 
There were some very ripe bananas in the fruit bowl and although I have had little success in the past, with making a gluten free loaf using them I decided to have one more try. I “read” several cookery books, but most wanted things I did not have in the house. Whilst texting with my friend this morning I mentioned making a loaf and she instantly sent me a recipe, which works for her and her friend. Today’s picture is the result; it looks and smells good, so at last I have a way of using ripe bananas. I shall experiment with different nuts in the future, but for now I am pleased with how it looks and smells; hopefully it will taste good too.
   
The temperature today was thirteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.