Solomon's Seal

More knots were removed from Dougal’s coat this morning and more Dreamies consumed. Still more to get out, but by tomorrow they should all have been removed. 

I spent over an hour in the garden this morning, weeding some of the front borders. I also trimmed back a shrub, which was starting to block the view from the kitchen window.

On Saturday I managed to put the child lock on my oven, not sure how I did it and at the time could not get it off. Later I thought I had managed to do so, but when I went to cook our lunch the problem was still there. I knew I had to push two buttons at the same time, but which two?
 
The screen was also telling me that I needed to do a pyrolytic clean, but because the child lock was on it would not let me!! The manual had gone missing, so I found one and downloaded it from the Internet. Before it would do a self-clean you had to manually clean the glass oven door. Lunch was a ready meal heated in the microwave!
 
I printed the downloaded manual, all forty-four pages of it, found a binder and then when I went to file it where the original should be I found the original!!! It had slipped down between he files and was in the bottom of the hanging file box!
 
Eventually I figured out which two buttons to press and then the machine allowed me to set it to do a self clean. It set off the smoke detector twice, despite having the extractor fan on and the window open.
 
Today’s picture is of some of my Solomon Seal flowers.
 
The temperature today was fourteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.