MonoMonday: Rooftops

Kate & Sophie stayed over again last night as Kate had been to a hen do for one of her former colleagues. This morning we all met up with Chris at the outdoor pool for an hour or so before coming back for a barbecue. It was actually sunny and pleasantly warm enough (just about) to sit outside to eat. A really lovely day -indeed, weekend- with the family.

It wasn't until they'd all gone home this afternoon when I thought about blipping so, when I saw the theme for today's challenge I nipped up to the loft for this view looking towards the High Street. I rather liked all the different angles.

Edit: just noticed that by coincidence, I'd posted a wider angle shot of the same view exactly two years ago today for a different challenge.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2307607796146767147

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.