Wide Wednesday: Don't Give Up

I spent a chunk of the morning composing my email trying to get my travel insurance company to reconsider their decision not to pay out on our claim; I still think we have a valid claim and suspect they're hoping we won't fight their initial decision - we'll see how that one goes!

This afternoon we were out on the bikes, incorporating our exercise with the gin run to Aldi (we did get a few other essentials as well!).

Stopped for this view of the River Brue. I've blipped it before (more than once!) but it seemed to fit the theme for today's challenge, and link in to today's LP on my alphabetical meander through my collection: G is for Peter Gabriel, his album "So". ,

The link is to him singing the track "Don't Give Up" with Tracey Chapman. What with the title and the references to flowing rivers it seemed appropriate all round.

https://youtu.be/aEspNd251kk

Another song for our times?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.