TighNaBurach

By TighNaBurach

Hair on a G String

It was colder today, especially in the Withdrawing Room where I spent most of the day writing a service for Thursday's funeral. It is always sad to write for someone who has died young but today it felt especially so when I learned in an early morning message from a friend that three beautiful little girls have lost their Daddy and I will be writing another service soon.

ArchieMacDoodle was feeling the cold too it seems and somehow without my noticing surreptitiously stole onto the sofa to cuddle up with an abandoned ukelele. Who knows how long he was there, but the tactic of lying as still as possible whilst camouflaged against the leather was a good one. We have discussed the error of his ways but I'm not convinced he won't try it again. At least the ukelele was unscathed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.