rb231

By rb231

Little colour

There's not much colour left in the garden. The weather, dreich and dreary as it is, highlights this impression. From the kitchen window, this little spot of colour caught my eye. It's in a hanging basket. At first I thought it might be some kind of late blooming flower but as I got closer I saw it was a brightly coloured leaf growing bravely and resolutely out of a stalk surrounded by dead growth. So I took its picture and I'll be watching it with interest over the coming days and, hopefully, weeks.

Fiona and I did some shopping this morning and the day rolled on. I got a haircut. Sarah was called into work. The boys are watching Independence Day and Fiona is down at a pal's, Susan, having a glass or two of wine and some nibbles. She has certainly earned that over the past few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.