Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Nom nom nom

I caught this ladybird munching on an aphid on my rose bush.  Well done ladybird and you are welcome to the whole lot of them.  Toot sweet!  Thanks Ninniex for your generous hosting of Tiny Tuesday this month.

This was taken in very windy conditions when I returned from Redhead  where I went at silly o'clock to catch some meteors.  In fact I saw 3 possibly more satellites, venus rising above the sea, about 7 or 8 meteors, the rescue helicopter and a silly dog walker with a very bright head lamp.  I would hardly call it a shower.  More like a slow leak.  I have put a couple up as extras but the light pollution made things a little tricky.  I really need to work out how to short the lights in the club house.  Hmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.