Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The blue light fountain

I have blipped this fountain before in Civic Park.  The last time was at Christmas when it had some tree decorations in front of it.  Looking back on my blips the time before I blipped it was when they had installed the blue light to it back in July last year.  It is still there as you can see and tonight the clock face in the town hall behind me was coloured blue too.  The third blue was that this was taken in the blue hour so there you are.  I ostensibly went to Civic park because of so called light installations.  If you are in Newie, don't bother they are not worth the effort, just two trees with lights on them that are less than inspiring.

Also to fit in with Bobs theme of light are the lights that surround the fountain.  I hope that fits the bill then! 

Those of you with direct lines to the weather gods please put in a good word for tomorrow night as we are hoping to get some milky way shots at Catho which doesn't have the same light pollution as Redhead where I was the other night.  There is a crowd of us going which should keep the riff raff at a safe distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.