Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Slices of my city

If you have to live in the city for any reason at all, you may as well choose to focalize on the slices you like the best!
I walked downtown this morning for an early morning appointment and I choose the quietest pedestrian streets to do so. The street in my main shot is just as I get nearer the town centre. As far as architecture is concerned, I love coloured facades, white woodwork, verandahs and balconies and little towers!

Extra photo: At the bus stop
This is on the way up the hill again to where I live, waiting at the bus stop on the other side of the road, more street photography with people (but not close enough for them to feel threatened). I included a slice of the Lausanne Cathedral above the bus stop. The lines are for the trolley bus.
A sunny day with blue skies, but crisp temperatures, around 14C with a slight breeze. Cool for the season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.