Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Kissed by the Morning Dew

Back to my wonderful early morning walks which are a fabulous start to my day. The atmosphere is so different now that it's light way before 6 am. The advantage is that I'm able to see the details of flowers so beautifully. Like yesterday, I could have put up at least ten different photos, but only one can be chosen! Here is today's star!

This charming little starflower or Borage, has many uses.
Its leaves, flowers and stalks are edible and taste a little like cucumber. Borage leaves are good in salads.  I've only ever eaten the flowers. The plant, or herb, also has medicinal purposes. Borage oil is used to treat many skin conditions, So you see, it's not just a pretty face with soft fluffy buds!

As always, the details are seen better in Large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.