Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dogwood

I woke up at 5.45 am and still felt a bit tired, but decided to push myself outside for those sorely missed early morning walks. It's already light at this early hour now, so no more magical lavender skies!

It had been raining in the night and I enjoyed all the reflections in puddles as I chose my route. There was more traffic than usual and a few more people than usual, so I was even more vigilent about social distancing - even though other people don't seem as careful as me. 

I saw so many lovely flowers everywhere, but the ones that impressed me the most were these very beautiful Dogwood blooms on a tree set back on the grounds of a secondary school (still closed till May 11).  I hadn't even noticed it before on my frequent outings.

It has clouded over a bit now, so it feels cooler and it's 17C (62.6F) on my balcony. Will it warm up later on? It's supposed to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.