Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The CALL of ADVENTURE......

......must unfortunately be curbed today because long-neglected domestic drudgery is calling louder (so loud in fact, it's almost deafening!)......the likes of sweeping floors and cleaning the bath (but only after I've captured the HUGE spider that's lurking near the plug hole and released it into the wild!) will probably be about as exciting as it gets.....sigh.....

In other call-related news.....I appear to have percolated to the top of the telephone scammers call list again. 3 so far today......
1 (purportedly) BT telling me my neighbours were hacking my computer. (they disconnected when I asked them what my IP address was and when they understandably got it completely wrong I asked them if they wanted another go)
2 (purportedly) the TPS saying they'd detected I was still receiving unwanted telemarketing calls. (Me "Oh, like this one you mean?" Click/dialling tone)
and 
3 "UK Benefits" who wanted me to answer "a few simple household questions" (no doubt money related)....but by this time I really couldn't be arsed....
.....dammit, if I'd had more time I would have wasted more of theirs ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.