snailspace

By snailspace

On the loose again

I was out and about again today after three days at home. Been feeling very so-so of late and only too happy to stay in and do parcels duty whilst Mr L walked the dog.

Today was Nell's first ride in the Batmobile, and we had the top down. We took a beautiful ride across back country roads to Lac de Saint-Pardoux, one of our favourite places. We tossed up between the 8.5 Km walk, the 11 Km walk, and the possibility of joining them up to walk (almost) right round the lake. Today we elected to do the short one.

I never seem to get a good shot up at the lake. This one came out as so-so as I have been feeling, so I treated it to a bit of pushing and pulling in Color Efex.  Not entirely sure that I got away with it but any Blip is better than no Blip and I have blobbed for the past couple of days, didn't want to do that again.

Its a holiday tomorrow so we shall probably just walk locally but on Thursday we have to head into Montmorillon with our Tax Return. We fancy making a day of it but are not sure what to do, given that going for a good meal is off the agenda for another week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.