snailspace

By snailspace

Rain, rain, go away...

...just don't come another washing day - I need to launder ready for packing the van for our imminent getaway.

Heavy rain today and the cats know not what to do with themselves. I was planning on making use of the downtime to do some housework. I got as far as clearing off the coffee table and was preparing to do the dusting when I discovered that Chloe has commandeered Dusty's favourite position. Dusty meanwhile is asleep behind my laptop, basking under a table lamp.

We have a fire going. Unheard of in May.

They say that high winds and further rain are coming and some parts of France may expect snow! I begin to look forward to our flight to the south - especially as Mr L has been showing me one of the menus that I may expect...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.