South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Ceanothus

I saw this lovely ceanothus in our old village of Ferring today. We all went over there for dental appointments. I got away with just a check-up and clean and my husband had a small filling done. Son has to go back in a couple of weeks for a bigger filling unfortunately. My appointment was first, so I went for a walk past our old house and then through adjoining roads where I saw the ceanothus.

My Dad’s carer seems to have fully recovered from whatever was wrong - she had sounded full of catarrh on the phone, but is now back to her bright and breezy self. This meant that I didn’t need to stay over there last night, which was very helpful as we had a pretty full day with a grocery delivery and the dentist today and it saved hubby from having to come over to pick me up this morning (we were all over at Dad’s yesterday as there was a church arranged bank holiday walk at Lavant, a nearby village. I didn’t do the walk and stayed with Dad, but hubby and son did. It was longer than they had anticipated and I was very glad I hadn’t tried it! I cooked them a late lunch when they eventually got back!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.