Anniversary ride (Day 1462)

Today marks four years since  my beautiful wife and I got married. Sadly HV was at work last night, so I waited around at home for her to return from her overnight shift before we zoomed off to the yard to get a ride out on the horses. The weather as we arrived at the yard was lovely - strong sunshine and hardly any wind. As we mounted up though, a hail shower started and it turned fairly chilly. We rode along the shore towards Stromness and the hail eventually stopped. 
We rode through the town and both horses dealt with all the distractions really well. 
Once we had turned the horses out after the ride, we stopped into Julia's Bistro for lunch, then headed back home to collect the woofers for a wander in the sunshine at Lyde. It was soon time for HV to head back to town for another shift, and I went to Mum and Dad's to have a look at a tap that won't stop dripping. I'll need to order some bits for it.

I count myself incredibly lucky to have HV in my life, she is utterly fabulous. Love you Mrs P :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.