Reception at Tretorn.

Oh my, that was an exhausting evening. A late one from the office as the tax testing with Canada is not going well. A nice meal with colleagues and then a couple of drinks and when I got too tired to stay in the bar I headed up to bed, only to find Liverpool 1-0 up against Barcelona in the semi final of the Champions League.
I’m not really that into football but my elder brother in NZ has always been a Liverpool fan and gets up at all hours to watch them on TV. He started texting me and of course I never did get to go to bed until the match had ended. But a great result for the reds coming back from 3-0 down in the last leg. The last 5 minutes were agony but they managed to hold on and win 4-3 on aggregate 4-0 on the night. We will find out tomorrow evening if it will be Ajax or Tottenham in the final. I don’t think I’ll be watching this match tomorrow.
Come on you reds!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.