Gitama's World

By Gitama

I Took My Camera With Me........

.............But I didn't click even once.
I traveled quite a few klms...... and I saw some lovely things.

I was one of those perfect days.....warm bordering on hot but still OK in jeans......not a cloud in the sky...sun sparkling off of the cane fields and the river was like a mirror. When I looked out to the coast the horizon was as sharp as a knife point.........But.

The light was boring ...too bright and happy..it would of made everything look flat and uninteresting........I just couldn't come at it....so went merrily on my way....... being able to drive after an enforced sabatical from the motor....well long drives anyway...I felt a huge sense of freedom being out and about on my own.

Anyhoo it was a quick play on the iphone for my blip tonight....I was going to create this into a $3 stamp from Australia but the text didn't look that good so I left it alone........my imagination has already gone to bed and I didn't really have the inclination to wake it up.

“I will not be "famous," "great." I will go on adventuring, changing, opening my mind and my eyes, refusing to be stamped and stereotyped. The thing is to free one's self: to let it find its dimensions, not be impeded.”
Virginia Woolf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.