Two New Visitors

Dear Diary,

Two little friends came to say goodbye this morning.  The Snowshoe Hare made his first visit to the yard this year and he/she looks very well after our long winter except for that nasty little tick on his ear.  Poor thing.  It was so nice to see him just before I leave for Boston.  I hope I might have some baby bunnies this year!

My second new friend was a lovely Rose Breasted Grosbeak, my first sighting this year of this beautiful bird. (extra)  My chipmunks have been strangely absent recently.  I wonder where they could be?  I will give them all a nice big breakfast and then they will be on their own until I return.

I have engaged a new man to mow the lawn and he's promised to have everything look good when I return and John will tend the gardens so I can leave knowing the house will be looked after.  That puts my mind at rest.  I may be a bit sparse with my comments while I'm away but I'm sure you will understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.