CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

overwintering

My first attempt at overwintering hasn't gone that well.  I overwintered 8 geranium plants.  2 have survived.  The others shrivelled up! This one, is doing really well, albeit small and is currently enjoy a sunny windowsill.  The other is limping along but there are signs of life.

Tomorrow, my new strawberry pot should arrive…I have never grown strawberries before.

Window fitters are finishing off the job today….I am really pleased, albeit the plasterers need to come in tomorrow to finish off.  The staircase I will continue with tomorrow.  We now have a clear design plan for it and I hope it will look good once finished.  The flooring is delayed for a few months due to a supplier issue but that’s OK as it gives Chris time to lay new floor boards (the others had to come up) and gives us a chance to decorate, although, we need some sort of flooring down by 1st June as we have some very special visitors for the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.