Malpensa

Where did all the people go! A few minutes ago I was in the main terminal building and it was packed with people. Now I am walking along the corridor towards the aircraft gates and there is hardly a soul in sight.

A fairly leisurely start to the day as the flight for Amsterdam is not until just before 13:00. Although we were all on the plane ready for an on time departure, we were then held for about 50 minutes before receiving clearance for take off.

I was not overly optimistic about catching the connecting flight for Aberdeen. We only had about forty minutes when the plane arrived at the gate in Amsterdam. A quick dash through the airport and passport control and the onward flight was only just about to start boarding when I reached the gate. In Aberdeen I was also pleased to see the luggage had also managed to navigate the short connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.