Abstract Kaleidoscope

The abstract image image I have uploaded for today's challenge is so far removed from the photograph from which it is derived I decided to upload the original as well (extra). The resultant image is maybe a little over done, it was the last of several trials, including a couple in black and white. This final effort is far from B&W, though it does not have that many colours. As a final twist I decided to go for a kaleidoscope effect.

As usual the image originated in Rubislaw Terrace Gardens during my daily walk. The gardens have been my inspiration most days during this period of shutdown.

It was another beautiful spring day until about 4pm when it clouded over. The temperature reached 19º which must be the warmest day of the year so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.