Rodents rule

By squirk

Blow-up Christmas

After a day of work in an office in which so many people had left for Christmas that we had to wave our arms around to get the lights to go on (hello! Some people are still working!), I rushed home to finish packing. In no time at all, I was on the Caledonian Sleeper heading for Aberdeen. All the Inverness berths had been booked, so the lovely ticket man at Scotrail telesales had advised me to take the Aberdeen trip and jump on the day train to Inverness. It all clicked into place when my good friend in Aberdeen said she was around for breakfast - huzzah! So, knowing there was a good breakfast and chat at the end of the line, I blew up the travelling Christmas tree, placed it in the window and fell asleep, travelling sideways up the east coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.