Himley Buttercup

It's been a wet day today for my first sightings of buttercups.  I visited Himley Hall near Dudley today to meet up with the Dudley Artist/Art Adviser to find out if I have missed any sculptures in Dudley and some of the surrounding area for my work on the Sculpture Project.  He was able to point me in the direction of a few more subjects, but I think I've done quite well on the whole.  He is also the creator of some of the sculptures so it was very interesting to talk to him.

I have never really visited Himley Hall before, but I shall go back - lovely parkland and water features and some interesting exhibitions seem to be held there.  The coffee shop was also very good!

On other matters, I am still waiting for the promised phone call from the social worker - try again tomorrow.  My sister and I went to visit Mom who was curled up in bed, generally quiet but very mithered about the usual things - going home, what she has to do and a lot of other things we could not make out.

Visited Dad later on and he was very pleased with himself as he had applied the second coat of paint to the new flooring in his porch and we all think it looks much nicer than the plain boarding.  I will take him to visit Mom tomorrow.  I do hope we can get her closer to home for him so he can take himself to visit her when he wants to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.