Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Iced

I took G to work today and picked her up three hours later. In between, I sat it out at Mercato. Ramadan means no eating or drinking in public. I don't know why I felt sure that Costa in Mercato would still be operating. They weren't, but the food court is sectioned off, so I was able to sit there. Fortunately, I didn't have to buy anything.

Came home to a number of things; biggest of which is purchasing access to a marketing tool called UpViral! Looking forward to implementing it over the next few weeks, and, G saw a job advertised whilst she was browsing last night and I made further enquiries and might just have found something to do to make a few dirhams!

We went to the Salvation Army meeting in the evening, where G took another of the cakes she baked (and iced). She used whatever fruit was available, blueberries and clementine in this case! The one in my blip is banana cake with cream cheese icing. Both cakes were delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.