Mystery object

Bit of a strange photo for today, but the only ones I took today were of a few of my mudlarking finds, so that I could post them in a group on Facebook to ask for ideas of what they might be.  Someone has suggested this could be slag from a furnace; think they could be into something. The back looks all kind of 'bubbly,' almost like volcanic rock, so it seems plausible that it's come from a very hot place.

Worked from home today, which helped me feel even more human :) I did wake up at 5am with a banging headache but managed to see it off with some paracetamol and a bit more sleep.  Mum also feeling better today, which is great news. She also had a visit from social care and is being supplied with a super fancy new electric wheelchair; fantastic!

Tim got home with lots of jobs to do this evening (including cleaning his bike chain), so I ended up cooking his dinner as well as my own (meaty vs veggie), before we took in the Tesco delivery. Nice to have a bit of energy for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.