AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Proud Announcement

Mr and Mrs Swan hereby proudly announce the arrival of their new baby cygnet. No name at present.

I was very privileged to be present in the area and able to grab this shot, I believe not long after this beautiful arrival (the cygnet looks wet and 'shabby' later photo it looks dry and fluffy). It was a great sight to see and in the latter photos he looks very cute and fluffy. Still another six to go, fingers crossed. More photos will be posted on my blog soon.
Sadly my lone survivor from yesterdays blip appears to have also become a victim of mother nature (aka the damn seagulls, I wish something could be done about them) out of 30 ducklings and 7 moorhens born so far only 6 made it through the first week, they are now about 3 weeks old and doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.