Missycat

By Missycat

'Smile for Mummy', I said...

The predicted rain was with us when we woke this morning and continued until mid afternoon.  Lovely for the garden but it stopped us in our tracks as far as our gardening programme is concerned.  No matter, we found a number of useful things to do instead.
This afternoon Violet had a Sharing Session at school where carers can go along for 20 minutes before the end of the day, to look at the work that their children have done so far this year. Both Mum and Dad had to work, so I was the chosen carer today.   Afterwards Mr MC and I took her to Waitrose (Yes, supermarkets where you can self scan purchases are very exciting when you are 4!) followed by a visit to Costa, Violet's absolute favourite cafe of choice atm.  I asked her to smile for mummy when I took this shot and this was the result!  She is a real 'comic cuts', as Mr MC's family would say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.