POG's Journal

By POG

On reflection I should have bought a Bentley...

Hello Blippers…


About 2 months ago I started peeing blood so was a little concerned… My doctor referred me to the hospital, and they saw me really quickly and put me through lots of tests including the dreaded camera in the bladder (Gentlemen yes there’s only one way in – Ouch, Ladies sorry to disappoint they did not ask for the long lens – he-he). I was told to return in 6 weeks when they would have another look inside and have the results from the various other tests.


Six weeks to go… what to do?


Like any normal person would do, Google your symptoms, have a stiff drink and buy a Bentley! To be truthful I did two of the three, who needs a stiff drink. No seriously I got the book in the photo and thought I should take some responsibility for my own health and have a go and improving things in the six week I had.


The book is very good, although it pretty much says go on a plant based whole food diet to cure almost everything. It was not very hard as I have had a go at being a vegan before so know what I was letting myself in for.


Next photo shoot…


So today I went back to the hospital for the final photo shoot and results of all the tests… I was obviously a little apprehensive for two reasons a) the actual procedure, b) the results.


The good news was all was normal now and no further action needed… the bad news is I have this silly book left, if I have got the Bentley instead, I would still be able to drive it.


More tomorrow.


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.