POG's Journal

By POG

I’ve had a really nice day so far…

Woke up, fell out of bed
Dragged a comb across my head
Found my way downstairs and drank a cup
And looking up I noticed I was late
Found my coat and grabbed my hat



Jumped in the car, roof down, Genesis on the radio and headed to Portsmouth seafront for some inspiration for today's photo. Good old Pompey was not doing it for me today although I did have an idea for an early morning photo there in the future.


I thought I would try Hill Head or Stokes Bay but ended up in Portchester and mooched around the Castle Grounds… 


Lots of potential for other photos and I think there could be a really good one but I’ll have to climb into the moat (I’ve been searching for my snorkel and flippers since I got home).


Snapped the photo you’re looking at then jumped back in the car and headed off for some lunch at my club with grub… Reviewed the photos whilst waiting for my food, then back home to write this nonsense.


Still lots of the day left to do all the things I planned, or I could have a little snooze then pop to my other club with no grub for a natter over a drink or two.


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.