Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In between the rain showers

I was up early again this morning, a 5am wake up means that I was at the supermarket by 8.30 am having already run, showered, eaten breakfast and done some chores at home! 

I went to the hairdresser today - funny to hear the chat about the new baby, everyone was saying they thought his names were unsuitable for an English prince. I find it strange that they announced she was in labour long after he had already been born, and how they would not show his face to the press. Privacy is a luxury when you live in the public eye as they do, it's part of the job to share moments like this with the public.

Gavin flew in from New York this morning but went straight to work as he usually does. I will see him tonight as we are going to see Come From Away which I have reliably been told is unmissable. It is set in the week following the September 11 attacks and tells the true story of what happened when 38 planes were ordered to land unexpectedly in the small town of Gander, Canada, and how the local residents housed and fed about 7000 people from the planes.

I took my book with me to the hairdresser and managed to finish it. It is A Gentleman in Moscow - highly recommended. It is so beautifully written that I felt I could read it all over again. 

We had heavy rain showers today but in between the showers the sun appeared and we had momentary blue skies - this was a scene driving back from the hairdresser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.