I am having ...

...one of those days...are there any other kinds of days?

I was waiting for something to be delivered at a pick up Amazon Collect Point. It was a bit expensive but I was treating myself.

Then I got an email saying my item had been refused, and it was being sent back.

I emailed Amazon asking what was going on. I got an email back, saying it had been delivered and was at my collection point.

So I have driven to the collection point. Only to be greeted by a post office where part of the roof was now leaking and water pouring in all over the electrical stuff. Water all over the cigarettes and other stuff.

I ask the lady if she has my parcel. She checks some soggy parcels, then says no, and tells me the new incoming parcels have now been diverted to other post offices, but cannot give me any details because nothing can be logged online because all the electrical stuff has shorted. She gives me the names of the other post offices. Luckily I have my car, so I am now playing Find the Post Office and Hunt the Parcel.

My parcel is nowhere. I do not have a tracking number now, although it was there first thing this morning telling me my parcel was arriving today. But once I got the email saying my parcel had been refused, the tracking number was not there any more, and there was just a message saying my parcel was being returned.

I am very close to tears again.

I go online to Amazon again and email them. Again back comes another email from a person with a long Indian name saying my parcel is waiting for me at the original Amazon Collection Point, and has just been delivered.

I don’t believe it, but just in case it has been re delivered I get in the car again and go.

Water is still pouring through the ceiling, and the post office lady says nothing has been re delivered. I show her the email Amazon just sent and she tells me again they are not accepting any new parcels....she has no idea where my parcel could be.

I am just so tired. Can this world throw any more lemons at me?

I email Amazon again...

I have no energy left. It is 6pm and I have gone to bed.

This photo is Popeye cleaning his face...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.