St Winefride's Holy Well....

...I needed to get away today after everything recently.

Unfortunately there was no water in the well.The holy water has been polluted and they are trying to sort it. So I couldn't immerse myself in the waters. Yes I do immerse myself. I get permission from the custodian. It is cold but incredibly liberating. So, initially I was disappointed.

But, I had an amazing day today. The break and relaxation I needed.

St Winefride is the main photo.

I lit a row of night lights and a row of candles for anyone who feels in need of some comfort. And said some words and blessings.

The cairn of stones in top right of extra is usually full of water to the top, but the water is polluted so they are draining it away.

The last photo, bottom right, is the steps where I usually go down to submerge myself, but alas no water today.

When I left the bungalow this morning it was raining hard, that was the promised weather, then on the way the sun came out! It stayed out while I was there. I had an amazing conversation with one of the custodians. A very profound spiritual conversation.

Then as I left the well, the sky darkened, clouds came over, and then the most amazing white lightning in the sky which filled the valley. Then thunderclaps all around. Then the clouds dumped a huge sheet of water on me. I laughed. I thought it was funny given the conversation I'd just had with the custodian!

Here is a link which tells you more about history of the Holy Well
https://www.britainexpress.com/attractions.htm?attraction=576

Take care and thank you for all your love x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.