I will reveal...

...how I made up yesterday’s photo.

I had gone to bed and was too tired to get up and take a photo for my Blip entry yesterday.

So the nearest thing was my lamp at my bed head. The pic top left.Then hanging from that are a variety of items.

One of these items is a Buddha in a circle. my friend had bought this for me one Christmas. It was to hang from my windscreen mirror in the car. But on the first pothole I didn’t see, the Buddha swung and went bang on the front windscreen with a heck of a bang...I took it off and relegated it to my bedroom...it was incredibly heavy...so, this is the pic top right.

In the Bitpoem app, I combined the top two pics. This gave me the pic bottom left.

So, Buddha’s face is in the middle of the actual bulb in the lamp. But the details of Buddha’s face are not strong enough.

I am in Snapseed now, and I am trying different settings to see if any will give some definition to the face. Suddenly I got something, and in addition I put it through the grunge setting. This gave me the man in the moon type face a couple of you pointed out from yesterday’s blip. And this was the pic bottom right.

And I liked the bottom right pic, but yesterday I wanted a more black and white effect because I was thinking of the old silent black&white films, and also when I was a child on the pier (Brighton Pier?) I used to look for pennies on the ground, or thruppences, or sixpences and put them in those old machines “What the Butler Saw” that you turned a handle to see the moving old black&white pictures.

There were other black&white moving pictures you could see on these. I am sure there was one to do with a moon.

I wasn’t supposed to be looking on these...I do recall being hauled off one these machines by someone lifting me by one arm...not sure who it was...

So this is why I tried the noir effect on the bottom right picture, this was the effect I wanted, and became yesterday’s blip...

With being deaf I couldn’t hear the television or radio, which is why I liked these moving silent pictures that you cranked a handle to. The fact that the subject matter was inappropriate for a small child was immaterial to me, what was important was that I could follow these silent pictures...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.