Wild Wednesday ....

.... wildlife!

What an incredible array of wildlife we have in our own backyard!!!

I think you probably all know the usual suspects that are regularily featured in my Wild Wednesday collages.  But just in case .....

Top left: This mallard drake is a yearly visitor to our yard. He usually shows up in the spring with another drake and a hen.  We only occasionally see the hen but the two drakes love hanging out on the winter pool cover. 

Clockwise from top center:  Northern Cardinal, Common Grackle, Eastern Gray Squirrel (shoving in the peanuts two at a time!), Gray Catbird (I haven't been able to get a decent shot of these summer visitors yet!), and a male Downy Woodpecker. 

We feel so blessed to have all these wonderful critters living here near us!

I have backblipped a road trip from this past Saturday .... please have a look if you have time.  Thank you!

I have just notice that this is my 3,200th entry!  Not a special blipday ... but WOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.