South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Colouring

I decided to try out some of my set of 100 gel pens that I was given as one of my birthday presents. I coloured this with the metallic ones and was quite pleased with the effect.

A mostly indoors day today. I did a bit of cleaning and some touching up of chips and blemishes with white acrylic paint - a temporary measure until we get around to some proper decorating. Hubby had a governors’ meeting in the late afternoon.

We have new neighbours moving in tomorrow and I think I saw the chap here this evening moving boxes in from a big ute (unless it was a friend doing a good turn). I was sad to lose our last neighbours, just hope these are as good. I think it’s only a short-term lease until October, when the owners are (apparently) intending to sell the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.