South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

‘Our’ tree

Strictly speaking, this hawthorn tree grows outside our garden, but it feels like a part of it as the branches spread across. I love this tree so much and now it is covered in white blossom. See the extra for a close-up of the blossom. The next stage will be the vivid red berries which last for months and provide food for the birds.

I had a friend round today and we had chicken casserole for lunch. Before she arrived, some other friends called round with some cake for us on their way to the Cotswolds on holiday. So we were well visited today!

You will notice our garden gate isn’t re-fixed yet. I’m sure it will be eventually.....Also, this photo was taken with the camera that I got for my birthday. Looking forward to taking moon photos - at last I have a camera that can do this - hurray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.