Settled

Just for a moment. 

A little morning sunshine saw this Holly Blue flittering around in the garden.  It settled just long enough for me to get close enough.  An easy blip!

I had already been out for an early hospital appointment .... turns out also a long overdue one as the outcome is that I have to go back to discuss ways of removing a small skin cancer from my face.  I caught my nose on a thorny rose while gardening some years back and the wound never quite healed.  It seems this may have triggered sun damaged cells into unwonted action.   I showed it to a GP three years ago but was not fully alerted then to the risks.  Distracted for so long by family matters, I have used some of the  free time I now have to get myself MOT'ed.  Better late than never as they say :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.