Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Make hay whilst the sun shines

Once the initial morning cloud burnt off, the day turned out to be lovely out here on Banks Peninsula. On a trip down to see the Soap Shop (home of yesterday's star of the show) to check on the sales of my calendars - which Belinda and Terry are kindly selling on behalf - I stopped by this paddock of freshly baled hay. The combination of blue sky, green/yellow paddock dotted with white cylinders seemed just too striking to bypass.

My calendar sales have gone well, and today I took an order for the last of my A5 calendars. Now I only have a few of my Christchurch Still Life CD case ones left. The greetings cards are at the printers, but I now have to wait until 15 Jan befeore those will be in my hot little hands, ready for sale at the Banks Peninsula A&P show.

I'm pretty sure Craig Potton won't be losing any sleep, but it's nice when your hobby can start to bring in a little pocket money here and there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.